The unofficial Muny Rat theme song:

Important information:

1.  Entry fee for skins games is $25. We will still pay out gross, net, skins, and CTPs.  For now, Venmo will still be used.  Note: $30 for Majors. 
2. The top 8 from this years final points list will be invited to play the match play next year (we’ll go down the list till 8 spots are filled). 
3.  If you’re new to the group, you need to play three games before you start earning points. Basically a membership requirement.  If you only play once all year and win, you won’t get points and won’t be eligible for the year end events.  
4.  We will continue using the points list to determine who plays the Club Championship (MRCC) and Ratter Cup.
5.  You must earn 200 points to be eligible for the MRCC. Exempt players get in automatically. To maintain exempt status, you must play a minimum of two times per year.
6. The RatX Cup aka Tower of Brower (TOB) starts two weeks after the MRCC and the top 24 on our points list advance to the playoffs.  The Top 16 after that round then qualify for the final. Note: we will not go down the list of fill the field.  Ex. If you’re outside the top 24 after the club championship, your season is over. 
7.  The Ratter Cup will be made of the top 16 players from the regular season points list. If any of those players can't play, we will go down the list until we fill each team with 8 players.

And finally, there has been some changes to the 
Rat Rules. Please be sure to check them out.


​​​​​​​Next Muny Rat Game:

Course: TBD

When: Sunday, April 28

Time: TBD


​​​​​​​​​2023 Events Results (*Majors): 

All Time Rat Major Winners

The Rat Derby*
2024 May 5

2023 Champion: Thomas Haley (35-34, 69 net)

Corona Match Play
2023 Champion: Chris Kendzior  def. Jason Long 3&2


Cowboy Cup* 
2023 May 27: Caleb Tucker (
34-31, 65 net//64 gross)

Cheesehead Open
2023 Sept 3: Chris Haggard (
33-37, 70 / 67.6 net)

Club Championship*

2023 Champion: Gross - Todd Lacoste (70-73, 143)

2023 Champion: Net - Doc Mann (65-72, 137)

The RatX Cup (TOB)

2023 Champion: Doc Mann

​​The Ratter Cup

2023 Champions: The Hooligans (9.5 - 6.5)

Rat 4-Club Partnership

2023 Champions: Gross -Randy Reynolds/Franco Melhado (37-33, 70)

2023 Champions: Gross - Vince Brunsson/Rick Klunk (36-34, 70)

2023 Champions: Net - Andy Boutot/Steve Paterson (34-30, 64)

Georgetown Christmas Classic 

2023 Champion: Gross - Dennis Sokol (35-35, 70)

2023 Champion: Net - Marty Piorkowski (33-34, 67)

2023 Rat of the Year - Thomas Haley

Congratulations to Andy Boutot and Greg Jones for winning Net with an 11 under 59 and Dennis Sokol and Tony Underwood for winning Gross with a 10 under 61 in the Muny Rat Memorial Partnership.


The next Muny Rat Skins game will be SUNDAY, April 28 at a course TBD. 

Upcoming Events:

​​Apr 20-21 - Spring Partnership @ Lions

Apr 28 - Skins game @ TBD

May 5 - Rat Derby (1st Rat Major of the Year). Early sign up has begun. RSVP needed for Saturday party.

May 18 - Skins game @ Plum Creek

The 2024 Corona Match Play group play is almost complete. One more match to go - Thomas and Bhanu. There is a 3-way tie for the second spot in the Durkin/KP group. That will be decided April 28. Then it's onto bracket play.  The Top 2 players from the Group Play advance to the Bracket.

Click HERE for groupings, bracket and match results.

Notes from the Commish ~~